Saturday, August 23, 2008

Mark Feldman and Sylvie Courvoisier : Malphas: Book Of Angels Vol. 3 (2006)

A spectacular presentation of eleven new compositions from Zorn’s Book of Angels by two passionate virtuosos whose work together is never less than perfection itself. Contextualizing the music into a classical recital for violin and piano, this is the chamber music of the future. Exciting and breathtaking, Mark and Sylvie have put together a program filled with imagination, lyricism and an intense energy. New Jewish music by one of the greatest violin/piano pairings ever. This is a whole new all-encompassing direction for classical music.

1. Azriel
2. Basus
3. Rigal
4. Kafziel
5. Labariel
6. Zethar
7. Paschal
8. Boel
9. Sammael
10. Padiel
11. Sretil

Quality: 128 kbps cbr

Download: MF-SC-BoA-Mlphs.rar



  1. Looks promising, but unfortunately deleted...

  2. Sorry, that concerned Annie Gosfield - Burnt Ivory and Loose Wires (1998) post...

    [Almost impossible to enter comment through that stupid code security pass!]