Thursday, August 21, 2008

John Zorn - Masada Anniversary Edition Vol. 1: Masada Guitars (2003)

In 1993 John Zorn began composing and performing his 208 tunes that now comprise what is known as the Masada songbook. To celebrate the tenth anniversary of this, his most popular musical project, John Zorn has organized a series of CDs, featuring his most illustrious colleagues performing their own unique arrangements of these classics of modern Jewish music. This first release contains three guitarists whose styles are as varied as the compositions they perform. From the singular brilliance of Marc Ribot, the lush sonorities of Bill Frisell, to the orchestral virtuosity of Tim Sparks, Masada Guitars is a glittering tribute, lovingly executed by three of the most original guitarists in the world.
1. Abidan
2. Kodashim
3. Hadasha
4. Bikkurim
5. Ravayah
6. Kivah
7. Katzatz
8. Kanah
9. Kedem
10. Kisofim
11. Sippur
12. Sansanah
13. Elilah
14. Galgalim
15. Kochot
16. Tzalim
17. Kedushah
18. Shevet
19. Elilah
20. Avelut
21. Moshav

Quality: 128 kbps cbr

Download: M-Guitars.rar


No comments:

Post a Comment