Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Bonobo - Dial ‘M’ For Monkeys

At 18, he moved to Brighton where he released his debut album Animal Magic on the Tru Thoughts label in 2000. With this album, completely self-produced and mainly self-instrumented, he became one of the "new downtempo pioneers" and his chilled, beat-driven music captivated press as well as many major labels.

In 2001, Bonobo decided to sign for Ninja Tune and in 2003, after one album of remixes on Tru Thoughts in 2002, he released Dial 'M' For Monkey. In 2005, Bonobo contributed to the Solid Steel series, with his Bonobo Presents Solid Steel: "It Came From The Sea", the release date was scheduled for October 10, 2005, but was released a week early, the mix features several exclusive tracks as well as remixes and re-edits.

His latest album, entitled Days to Come, was released on October 2, 2006, the first single from the album was "Nightlite", featuring vocals by Bajka. Following the success "Days to Come" his tracks have appeared in a number of media-related items. Days To Come was voted Best Album of 2006 by Gilles Peterson's listeners.

  1. Noctuary

  2. Flutter

  3. D Song

  4. Change Down

  5. Wayward Bob

  6. Pick Up

  7. Someting For Windy

  8. Nothing Owed

  9. Light Pattern

Quality: 192kbps

Size: 56MB

Download: http://rapidshare.com/files/190212518/B-DMfM.zip

PW: wharfinger.extra.hu


1 comment:

  1. This is my first time comment at your blog.
    Good recommended website.