Thursday, March 26, 2009

John Zorn : Filmworks XXIII: el General

John Zorn : Filmworks XXIII: el General
320 KBPS

Eleven cues recorded for a striking documentary focusing on the life of controversial Mexican dictator Plutarco Elias Calles who was called everything from a nunburner to the father of modern Mexico. Beautiful and dramatic, the music is scored for guitar, marimba, accordion/piano and bass and subtly draws upon Mexican, Spanish, minimalist and soundtrack traditions. Zorn’s fifth film score in as many months is a pure delight. Moody and exotic music for a creative and revealing film dealing with truth and the complexity of history!

1. Los Cristeros
2. El General
3. Besos de Sangre
4. Maximato
5. Soviet Mexico
6. Lagrimas Para Ti
7. Mala Suerte
8. Exilio
9. Recuerdos
10. Besos de Sangre (piano trio)
11. Exactamente Eso

Download: Music

1 comment: