Monday, June 25, 2007

Okkyung Lee - Nihm (2005)


Okkyung Lee (cello and composition), with Anthony Coleman (keyboards),
Shelley Hirsch (voice) and jim pugliese (percussion) present a set of songs that evoke unspoken emotions, sighs, heartache and tenderness through unconventional yet expressive musical ways.

A native of korea, okkyung lee has been developing her own voice in a contemporary cello performance, improvisation and composition. using her solid classical training as a springboard, she incorporates jazz, sounds, korean traditional music, noise with extended techniques and create her unique blend of music[...]


  1. On A Windy Day

  2. That Undeniable Empty Feeling

  3. Story Of You And Me

  4. Anything You Say, Anything You (Don't) Say

  5. Returning Point

  6. Home

  7. Deep Blue Knot

  8. Closed Window

  9. Sky

  10. 4:37 Tuesday Morning



  1. This is a really old post. But is there any way you can re-up track 4? It's not in the zip for some reason.

    Love the blog by the way. Tons of great stuff on here.

  2. I reuploaded the whole album with track 4 this time. Enjoy listening!